SCHEMA - Network of Excellence in Content-Based Semantic Scene Analysis and Information Retrieval Information Society Technologies
HomeProjectPartnersResultsUseful LinksLibrary

Project ConsortiumInformatics and Telematics InstituteTampere University of TechnologyBTexact TechnologiesUniversité Catholique de LouvainLaboratoire d’Informatique, Signaux et Systèmes de Sophia - AntipolisDublin City UniversityFratelli AlinariMunich University of TechnologyQueen Mary, University of LondonUniversitat Politecnica de CatalunyaFondazione Ugo BordoniUniversity of BresciaMacedonian Press Agency

National Technical University of Athens, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, MultiMedia Group
Multimedia Research Group of Electrical and Computer Engineering Department is affiliated with the National Technical University of Athens, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering. The group consists of two faculty members and 10(ten) PhD students.

The Multimedia Research Group research interest include,

·content-based image/video retrieval,
·video summarization/abstraction schemes,
·multimedia content interpretation,
·computer vision techniques,
·neural networks for multimedia content understanding,
·digital watermarking,
·bioinformatics tools,
·3D image processing,
·high computing,
·Grid computing.

As a result of this research, our group has published since 1998 more than 35 papers in leading scientific journals, including, IEEE Trans. on CSVT, Neural Networks, SMC, Computers, Reliability and so on. Furthermore, more than 100 conference papers have been published since 1998.

The group has strong cooperation with other Universities, research centers and industrial partners in the area of its interests through projects mainly funded by the European community.

Contact person:
Dr. Anastasios Doulamis
National Technical University of Athens
Dpt. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
9, Heroon Polytechniou str.
157 73 Zografou, Athens
Tel: +30-210-7722546
Fax: +30-210-7722534

© 2002 SCHEMA (IST-2001-32795)
A project financed by the European Community